‘Scuse Me While I Kiss This Guy

Posted: 2007-04-30 in General
Tags: , ,

So my wife and I went to the Biltmore House this weekend for our kid-free getaway, and had a really great time.  I'm going to wait until I pull the pictures off my camera to write about it, but there was was one conversational gem on our drive into the estate grounds that I just had to write up before I forgot:

Dee: So I've heard that they have beer and coyotes on the estate…

Me: What did you just say?

Dee: Oh wait, I said beer, didn't I?  I meant BEAR and coyotes on the estate…

Me: Oh, that makes more sense.  I thought you said BEER AND CODEINE on the estate.

Dee: (Laughs)

Me: And I was thinking….wow, what kind of tourist location are they running here?!?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments
  1. Steve Betz says:

    Haha — everyone knows those Vanderbilt's were the beer-swilling drug-pushing type of kajillionaires!

    Like

Leave a Reply

