On to the Next 5 Word Challenge

Posted: 2007-08-24 in General
Tags: , , , , , ,

Well, it's been a week already, and that means I've got to pass on the hosting duties of the 5 word challenge to the next sucker host.  Ancora impara has graciously accepted hosting duties, and I am sure is working feverishly to come up with a good set of 5 words for the next challenge.

We didn't have a lot of entries in this past week, but I really liked the ones that got posted.  Ancora impara's take on a game of marbles was a nice counterpoint to my own piece on the same subject.  Baylorgirl made me hungry for some ice cream, while Amanda managed to use all 5 words in a single sentenceMiamiShyner's entry may be too explicit for some folks, but it definitely turned up the heat!  And last but not least, formance came through with a dream piece chock full of imagery and humor.

I'm looking forward to the next challenge, and I hope everyone keeps up the great efforts!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments
  1. MiamiShyner says:

    Oh poo. I haven't finished it yet. I guess I'd better get moving. 🙂

    Like

  2. Ross says:

    You've still got time! And I'll add you in to this post once you submit your entry 🙂

    Like

  3. MiamiShyner says:

    Umm, it's downright filthy, so you might not want to do that.

    Like

  4. Ross says:

    Sometimes those are the best kind!

    Like

  5. MiamiShyner says:

    Okay, it's done. Consider yourself warned. 🙂

    Like

  6. formance says:

    The round up and torch passing post is a good idea.

    Like

  7. Ross says:

    I can't take the credit – it looks like our group host Irma has done this at least once in the archives of the group (a few weeks ago), which inspired me to do the same.

    Like

Leave a Reply

