mp3eme VOX: Labor Day

Posted: 2007-09-07 in General
Tags: ,

Uh yes, I know this is last week's mp3eme.  I claim an extension…because…I was busy working….yeah…

Anyway, I'm in the middle of re-rating some tracks in my library and came across one that I hadn't heard in a long time. It is definitely one of the more interesting tracks by Seven Mary Three.  It's not in their typical style, but I enjoy it.  The drum backbeat provides a nice counterpoint to the lyrics and the feeling of futility they seem to generate.  I give it 4 stars (out of 5) in my book.  If I had a book.

Punch In Punch Out
Seven Mary Three

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments
  1. MiamiShyner says:

    I really love 7M3. I've bought that album (and lost it) twice but that doesn't mean I don't still love it!! The next album wasn't as strong, in my opinon, but a good listen nonetheless.

    Like

Leave a Reply

