Yod Hunt #8 – AKA I Can’t Draw Worth a Damn

Posted: 2007-10-01 in General
Tags: , , ,

Yes, it's Yod Hunt #8 – The Internet Phenomenon, otherwise known as "the contest that proves that Ross can't draw".  Seriously, MS Paint, Photoshop, pen and paper or body paints, my artistic skills are so far below lackluster that you would need a special "Suck Filter" in Photoshop to reach these levels of drawing ineptitude.

1. Create a self-portrait using Microsoft Paint and only Microsoft Paint.

I decided if I couldn't go for talent, I'd go for bizarre – so here's my self-portrait, if I was a "Head in a Jar" like on Futurama *cue Conan O'Brian "The Future" theme song*.  Note that even in the future, they still have uber-stylish packer-hats.


2. Take a picture of human(s) and overlay some hilarious text, ahem, expressing what they are doing humorously (LOLPeople).

Okay, to make up for my poor art skills, I decided to go a little overboard with my LOLPeople pictures.  I think they speak for themselves, so I'll shut up now.

Mail Order LOLDo Not Want LOLCookie LOLHosen LOL

Mustash LOLPeckish LOLDress Code LOLDemon Pig LOL


3. Your job in this topic is to cut and paste a celebrity into a picture (photochop).

I have to bow out of this portion of the contest – I have no time to work on this portion of the entry this week, so instead I'll share something from my "found on the internet" file – I think this is from way back in 2002, posted on a webcomic fan forum.  I can't claim any responsibility for the resulting hilarity of the image below, so don't even try to blame me for it.

Best Picture Ever - OriginalBest Picture Ever - Chopped

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments
  1. crankypants says:

    I was wondering when we'd get your Yody hunt entry!!! I like the self portrait, head in a jar!

    Like

  2. grrrace says:

    LOL. i love the captions. those cracked me up. i also love the self-portrait because i LOVE futurama!!!!that last pic is hilarious, too.i think you should win this. ;P hehe.

    Like

  3. snoringKatZ says:

    Fantastic Futurama portrait! Everyone should have heads in jars :)Oh, the Hoff! AND Gary Coleman – two of the biggest stars of our time in the very same place at the same time! And trading heads!Hmmm… a theme?

    Like

  4. Ross says:

    Hrm, if only I had had the foresight to make this a head-themed Yod Hunt. Then I might have posted THIS as part of my entry! (Probably only funny if you've seen 3rd Rock from the Sun. Then again, French Stewart in a pink cowboy outfit might be funny anytime.)

    Like

  5. Lizzie says:

    I know there is only a passing resemblance, but your self portrait made me think of Snufkin from the Moomintroll stories – Pic here
    I just love the dress code LOL pic – genius!

    Like

  6. Groovymarlin says:

    What ever happened to French Stewart?

    Like

  7. Ross says:

    From IMDB, after 3rd Rock, he did the following:- Home Alone 4- Inspector Gadget 2- CSI (Playing an Alien Minister)- The Closer (slimeball real estate agent "Gary doesn't lie")Along with assorted other things I've not heard of.So…he's out there….just probably not doing anything you'll enjoy watching for his roles.

    Like

  8. roflmaoyour little girl is sooo cute, Ross. the drez code just became my favorite.

    Like

  9. crankypants says:

    hey where is YOUR entry, Ms. Hazeypants–er–skirt? I've been looking forward to it all weekends!

    Like

  10. I've been literally – swamped
    AND I just saw your entries
    OMG – That's to much
    The Hoff. Eeek!

    Like

  11. Yod says:

    Is this kid in CHIKUN SUTE season or something. Looks like your kid and Ross's are wearing the same thing.

    Like

  12. Ross says:

    Old Navy and Babies R' Us Halloween costumes are cheap and plentiful. This last year my daughter instead wore the tiger costume I wore as a 2 year old – I'll post pictures come Halloween, when I compare to this year's costume.

    Like

  13. crankypants says:

    Well, we have 8 entries, is that a new high? Can we get 10 or more before it's over? come on, people!!
    those old navy ones are great, I saw them the other day, it just zips right up and instant costume. Didn't check the price, but it's ON, how much could it possibly be?

    Like

  14. I get it you waited to blow us way with your entry…loved them all.

    Like

Leave a Reply

