I’m Back (sort of)

Posted: 2007-11-05 in General
Tags:

Hey folks,

In case you haven't noticed, I've been pretty much silent the last couple of weeks, mostly because I was out of town visiting family.  I've come back to a bulging email inbox, a list of To Do items longer than my arm, and a nice relaxed feeling in my head, despite all the stuff that will be clamoring for my attention this week.  A couple of things though:

  • I've got about 1500 RSS feed items that I eventually want to catch up on.  Don't be surprised if you get comments from me in late November about a post you made back in October 🙂
  • I've decided that some of the stuff I post to groups (Quote of the Day, etc) doesn't really reflect myself or my creativity, so while I may continue to post that stuff occasionally (my Daily Quote will probably no longer be daily, for example), I'll probably try to keep it as a group-only post.  This will cut down on my visible posts on my vox, but should ensure the stuff that gets posted to my vox is a little more personal (or at least not cookie-cutter).  If you're looking for my quote posts, mp3eme posts, etc., they'll usually only be available by checking out the group page, though.
  • Between work, stuff I've got to do at home before the new baby is delivered by the stork, and personal programming projects, I may not be posting here as often either.  I'm not intentionally cutting back, but it just may happen that way.  If I'm not happy with how infrequently I'm posting, I'm sure I'll pick up the pace.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments
  1. studio524 says:

    You're certainly going to be missed but it sounds like it's all for the good. A rested head — Dood. You can't ask for more than that.
    Please keep us posted when the little one makes it to your door. I'm sending a bucket load of positive vibes that Baby Ross will arrive safely and happily into your family's arms.

    Like

  2. snoringKatZ says:

    I won't tell your wife you called her "the stork." I promise.

    Like

  3. Glad to see that you're (sort of) back. Take it easy, all that to-do stuff doesn't sound too good…

    Like

  4. Steve Betz says:

    Good to see you, Ross! You've been missed around here.

    Like

  5. IceCookies says:

    Keep whatever picture is need to keep you cool and collected so that you can be strong for your lovely wife. Congratulations to you both and my good wishes and pleasant thoughts are with you, her, and baby soon to come.

    Like

  6. IceCookies says:

    typo = meant to say needed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

