Fantasy Football Recap #14 – Unbelievable

Posted: 2007-12-11 in General
Tags: , , ,

It truly is unbelievable.  Somehow, against almost all odds, I won this week and made it into the semifinals in my league's playoffs.  I think it has to do with the fact that my opponents two running backs got a combined 2 points, and 4 of his players together only earned a total of 5 points.  Let's hear it for Detroit double-teaming TO all night, and the 49ers holding Amazing Adrian down to 3 rush yards!

I have to decide this week – I can either play San Diego's defense vs. Detroit, or Indianapolis vs. Oakland…what do you think?

And here's my playoff ladder…I've got two tough games in front of me, but I'm still holding out hope that the win could happen.  We'll see, we'll see.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments
  1. Pete379 says:

    Excellent win! Its true even in FF, any team can win on any given Sunday. Who would've thought T.O. and Adrian would be virtually shutout. Good luck next week.

    Like

  2. Ross says:

    Thanks. I checked out my opponent's benched players, and he had Chester Taylor and Thomas Jones – if he had played either one of those instead of the running backs he chose, he would have won. But you can't blame him for his choices, so it really was just bad luck on his part (or good luck on mine) 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

