A Word of Advice to the Girl Scout Leader I Saw Today…

Posted: 2008-03-18 in General
Tags: , , ,

If your car is plastered with at least three different stickers proclaiming you to be a Girl Scout, leader of some Girl Scouts, or touting the benefits of the Girl Scouts, it is probably best NOT to double-park in an area clearly designated as a NO PARKING area.  Not only does it reflect poorly on you, but it really makes me question the kinds of morals and values you yourself have and are instilling in your girls.

I apologize for the blurriness of the photo; it was taken w/ a camera phone from inside my car – I would have gone in for a closeup but I was already late for work this morning…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments
  1. Artzy Lady says:

    Priceless! I also love it when people with religioius stickers pull out in front of me!

    Like

  2. j2sw says:

    Ain't technology wonderful? It's great when you can oust someone like this. Shows the stupidity of others.

    Like

  3. Steve Betz says:

    Those girl scouts always think they're above the law. Just for that i'm only going to eat ONE box of cookies today. That'll show 'em.

    Like

  4. Ross says:

    Haha Steve, that's putting the screws to them!

    Like

  5. Funny. Just yesterday I was reflecting on this very matter: advertising for your special cause while driving/parking like a sociopath. I saw an Astrovan festooned with pro-life stickers impatiently jump a curb and nearly plow down an elderly couple. I am a brilliant parker but my driving is only so-so. Ergo, I do not apply stickers.

    Like

  6. grrrace says:

    people must forget about the stickers on their cars… like the ones who drive with the jesus stickers and they totally flip me off. nice.

    Like

  7. Gah! What! That's crap! Above the law – damn you people *rant rant rant*

    Like

  8. Steve Betz says:

    Dude — coming back from lunch today, I saw a guy in a Prius with "Save the Earth" bumber stickers, toss a bagful of McDonald's trash out the window — and I thought of you.
    Because of this post, not because I think you're a litterbug.

    Like

  9. Hey, you're on that one page. You know… the one that used to be jsut called [TIG]. Congrats. For the hundredth time. =D

    Like

  10. Patty says:

    teehee! this made my day. maybe she was in a rush to sell some cookies.

    Like

  11. Ross says:

    Woo! I just have some awesome neighbors who nominate me, I guess. Or the culture editor has very discerning taste 😉

    Like

  12. Nicely done snagging a picture and this one is truly worth a thousand words (some of which might not be so nice). I am with grrrace, people must just forget about their stickers. It reminds me of my friend who got cut off then flipped off by another driver. And she was a bit miffed, she was the one who should flip him off (if she were to do so). Well, at least driving is always entertaining so to speak.

    Like

  13. The K Spot says:

    How typical yet priceless.

    Like

  14. kellysouth says:

    WTG! Now we just need to take videos of perfectly able-bodied idiots parking in handicap spots. My other pet peev.

    Like

  15. Sorry posted too soon. Was going to say, you should sent a link to this blog entry to Girl Scouts HQ!

    Like

  16. crankypants says:

    LOL!! oh people, how I hate them! and LOL @ $6 and Steve's stories…

    Like

  17. Bookmole says:

    snort! i love photos like this – well caught and well posted. Thanks for this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

