I’m back (at least, physically)

Posted: 2009-01-28 in General
Tags: , ,

Well, 8 days of sun, surf, sand, and spirits are now behind me and I'm officially back in the office.  That doesn't mean I'm mentally all with-it, yet.  Quite the contrary.  I'm desperately wishing I didn't have 200 emails to read and respond to (that's not including the 300+ emails I have to read and DON'T have to respond to).  Oh well, vacation time in Mexico is now over and it's back to the grind.  I have to go from one extreme to another – next week, I'll be up in Duluth, Minnesota, where it's -20 degrees before the windchill.  I'll post some vacation photos once I pull them off my camera to rub it in just a bit more (or more likely, to help me forget about my frostbite).

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments
  1. LeendaDLL says:

    random guess: Cancun?

    Like

  2. Ross says:

    Very close! We ended up going to the Riu Playacar in Playa Del Carmen (about 1 hour south of Cancun). Probably not a whole lot less touristy, but enough to usually avoid getting on our nerves.

    Like

  3. LeendaDLL says:

    Good to know. I keep talking about going to Mexico (it's so close to me!) but it doesn't seem to get past talk.

    Like

  4. mariser says:

    Ro-s-s!you are back, !yay!looks like an awesome time was had by all. good to have you back (after you read all 500+ emails)

    Like

  5. crankypants says:

    Welcome back! I was in Playa del Carmen in, I don't know I guess it was 2004. I just got the photos developed a few months ago. 😉 but it was gorgeous. I'm glad you got a nice break but it sucks coming back to all that shizz on your desk!!!

    Like

  6. Red Pen says:

    Oh wow! That looks so nice. I'd really like to visit Playa del Carmen sometime. Good luck 'recovering' from the time away from work.

    Like

  7. faye says:

    hi
    welcome back guy
    man that looks like a great place to vacation
    mexico huh
    i miss summer soooooooo much
    anyways when u get a chance go see this ok

    http://www.squidoo.com/birthdayideas

    see ya
    from faye

    Like

Leave a Reply

